/ Home » Reviews

Reviews

Asset 2
Please leave us a review, Thank you for your Custom
Cornwall Laptop & Computer Repairs site reviews
5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 22 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Recent site reviews

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
06/07/2020

Steve sorted me out a laptop excellent service and great laptop 🙂

Daryl

Upgraded laptop

5.0 rating
02/07/2020

Fantastic customer service and communication from start to finish,I received my refurbished laptop at a fraction of the cost of a new one of similar spec.highly recommend and will use again.

Andrew

Upgrading my computer

5.0 rating
01/07/2020

What a man this is. Not only did he do the upgrade but took the time to sort out ever thing that was wrong with it (that means it was a lot) If you are looking for anything doing to your PC this is the man your looking for.

Ian

Awesome Service

5.0 rating
30/06/2020

Steve is so knowledgeable and the service is outstanding. Thank you.

Moorecraft

Absolutely the best 😁👍

5.0 rating
30/06/2020

Steve is always on hand when we have a problem at home or the office.First class service always. Would highly recommend Steve.

Theresa
5/5
Cornwall Laptop And Computer Repairs
5.0
Based on 235 reviews
powered by Facebook
Becky Mclaughlin
Becky Mclaughlin
2020-06-26T14:17:50+0000
Was in need of a gaming pc for my son. totally u aware of what I needed, Steve found the perfect one for him. I've not... seen my son since, except for snacks! i would say that's a win.read more
Beverley Pedler
Beverley Pedler
2020-06-26T07:09:13+0000
Well done Steve, sorted my PC and Cables and got me up and running again, definitely my go to man of the future. Many,... many thanks.read more
Michael Owen
Michael Owen
2020-06-22T20:53:18+0000
Excellent service. Dropped a recently purchased MacBook Pro off to Steve, next day I’ve got it back, running like... new. Can truly recommend. He’s definitely my “go-to”IT man from now on.read more
Will Vine
Will Vine
2020-06-21T13:06:41+0000
Spoke to Cornwall laptop repairs last night. Took him my laptop today around 12pm. about half hour to a hour later it... was ready for collection👍🏻 very good service and I recommend him 100%😀read more
Kieranbeccie Marting
Kieranbeccie Marting
2020-06-20T19:28:24+0000
After speaking to Steve regarding a purchased PC form another seller he delivered us outstanding customer service,... advice and support. It’s fair to say we felt comfortable with his experience and expertise and we purchased a gaming PC bundle from him. Again he went above and beyond in the sale and support continued to be offered. One happy child after the disappointment from an earlier seller. Thanks again Steve.read more
Aidan Williams
Aidan Williams
2020-06-20T11:19:36+0000
Went to Steve in March with a slow laptop, talked about replacing the hard drive but due to other faults he said it... wasn't worth doing. I acquired another laptop from a family member had the work done that he was going to do on my old laptop, deffo worth doing running so much smother.read more
Lou Dart
Lou Dart
2020-06-19T16:36:33+0000
Would definitely recommend. Replaced my laptop screen for a really good price and a lovely chap 🙂
Vickie Bishop
Vickie Bishop
2020-06-18T16:47:37+0000
Fantastic job. Discussed all the options and in language even I could understand. My old trusty laptop now works like a... dream. And I don't need 3 passwords to get into it any more.read more
Vicky Andrews Williams
Vicky Andrews Williams
2020-06-14T13:42:32+0000
Needed a new laptop at short notice and a clean up of the old one.... Bought a reconditioned Lenovo Thinkpad from Steve... and its fab. Its a pleasure to use. The old laptop has speeded up no end as a result of the service Steve did and can now be used for homeschool. A very efficient and professional service from start to finish.read more
Dave Reed
Dave Reed
2020-06-14T13:30:19+0000
Absolutely excellent service from Steve at Cornwall Laptop and Computer Repairs with my MacBook Pro and MacBook Air.... Replaced hard drive with a SSD on the pro and used old hard drive in a case as a USB storage device. The Air was factory reset to speed up tasks and make allot more user friendly. I was kept up to date on progress and both machines were turned round in super quick time and are now running better than new. Thank you for an awesome serviceread more
Joanne Hutchings
Joanne Hutchings
2020-06-13T21:14:47+0000
Excellent service, sorted my sons gaming pc and massively improved it. Message him this afternoon and was all done... within a few hours, thank you 😊read more
Julia Corrigan
Julia Corrigan
2020-06-11T17:41:10+0000
Thank you Steve you’ve made buying a laptop a breeze. Your knowledge and service has been second to none and I’m so... glad I didn’t purchase from a big high street chain. I have peace of mind with a warranty and absolutely fantastic support. I would 💯 percent recommend this company, you won’t be disappointed.read more
Tim Macdonald
Tim Macdonald
2020-06-11T14:11:44+0000
I contacted Steve as I had a very slow and unresponsive laptop, after a brief discussion about my options I made the... leap and am now the owner of a Macbook. Very happy boy right now, so quick responsive and slick. Many thanks 👍 On another note, anyone want a useless HP stream as a door stop ?? 🤷🏼‍♂️read more
Sean Hutchinson
Sean Hutchinson
2020-06-10T15:17:05+0000
Working in IT myself it was fantastic to come across a local company with very competitive pricing, this is what first... grabbed my attention but there was more to come.. A quick enquiry about a laptop quickly turned in to a sale because as well as the great price I was blown away by the immediate response, clear and quick answers to my specific questions without any pressure or expectation for me to make a purchase. Steven had excellent communication throughout the process and quickly established a higher level of trust than I would be able to get purchasing from ebay or other websites. The 24 month hardware warranty offered was the cherry on top for me, knowing that should a failure occur in the foreseeable future there will be a qualified technician locally available to me made it an easy choice, this and all of the above will make it very difficult to consider anyone else moving forward. Many thanks again.read more
Matt Bragg
Matt Bragg
2020-06-10T10:02:19+0000
Brought one of the refurbished machines and very happy. Got myself a decent laptop at a great price. He was very... friendly and helpful. Thank you.read more
Adam Ashman
Adam Ashman
2020-06-09T20:22:05+0000
Stephen gave our laptop a much needed upgrade. can't fault the service! would definetly recommend
Louise Wakeham
Louise Wakeham
2020-06-07T15:02:55+0000
I thought my laptop was past saving when I dropped it and my screen popped out from behind the casing! Steven fixed it... and gave it a service and clean up while he had it! Really pleased with the it! Highly recommend and would definitely use again!read more
Andy Haywood
Andy Haywood
2020-06-05T19:14:58+0000
I messaged Steve with what I was looking for and just picked up a cracking laptop. Nice guy, cracking laptop with a... super price. Highly recommend.read more
Chris Brown-Martin
Chris Brown-Martin
2020-06-03T08:43:26+0000
Rang up asking what laptop's he had in stock due to the guy i have used for years being out of stock due to lock... down. I told him what I was after and with that he told me what was in stock, he did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. He contacted me back with an email invoice within minutes, sent me photos of delivery driver collecting parcel and it was with me in a couple of days all working nicely. Pleasure to deal with a local company, thank you.read more
Carl Cook
Carl Cook
2020-05-25T08:45:05+0000
very quick response honest good pricing and always there when needed .I'm not very good with computers but it's got... what I need many thanksread more
Rollo Whitehouse
Rollo Whitehouse
2020-05-23T12:11:28+0000
Cant reccomend steve enough, so friendly and helpful, timely service - even came out to me for just petrol money when... something got jolted out of place on the way back! 10/10read more
Jodie May
Jodie May
2020-05-22T13:31:43+0000
Steve is amazing! My 12yr old son needed a laptop for school and gaming, I have no idea about any of this, he advised... me and talk me through everything, and made it very easy. Not that I know much more then I did, but my son is very Happy with it, and even showed me how to send an email today, so amazing thank you for your helpread more
Katie Harper
Katie Harper
2020-05-20T07:23:49+0000
Having a real person on the other end of a phone, who really cares about his customers and products and is willing to... go that extra mile to be helpful is absolutely priceless in this age of faceless robots. Recommend Steve wholeheartedly.read more
Michelle Ashworth
Michelle Ashworth
2020-05-18T16:15:00+0000
Steven , I just wanted let you know how much I really appreciate you fixing my computer. I’m on it right now,... everything looks fantastic, I’m very happy.... I just I think you did a great job fitting me in really quickly and it’s just nice to have it back so quick… Thanks again for your professionalism – you’re really great what you do and I appreciate your service… I’ll call you next time I have problems. – Michelle Ashworthread more
Chris N Jo Loughton
Chris N Jo Loughton
2020-05-16T12:11:53+0000
fixed my laptop screen put a new hard drive in and now its quicker than ever. Very knowledgeable and would definitely... be using again and again.read more
Emma Kate Smith
Emma Kate Smith
2020-05-13T16:27:39+0000
absolutely amazing customer service and fantastic help would definitely recommend buying from you great quality laptops... and a really good priceread more
Hannah Ewing
Hannah Ewing
2020-05-13T10:39:29+0000
Steve saved the day and resolved a hardware issue with my Macbook Pro within a matter of hours! He is professional,... honest and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended!read more
Closett Geeks
Closett Geeks
2020-05-09T16:59:55+0000
Used them for business laptop. No problems streaming and other... bits. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1U4jGRhG1XtJERjWx_7lRA Quick delivery and very well packagedread more
Laura Penney
Laura Penney
2020-05-07T12:57:47+0000
Thankyou very much for the repair! Friendly, knowledgeable, brilliant service, would highly recommend.
Chris Jane
Chris Jane
2020-05-06T00:24:41+0000
Steve was very helpful and knowledgeable. He sorted me out with a very reasonably priced laptop very quickly, with the... added bonus of a guarantee and his support. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone. Thank you Steve. Christineread more
Ruth North
Ruth North
2020-05-01T07:44:17+0000
Really helpful with an issue we had. Gave us great advice on what would be best for our money and provided a very... prompt service.read more
Steph Wilton
Steph Wilton
2020-04-26T09:20:19+0000
Steve sorted me out with a great little laptop very quickly and now I’m able to keep up with the kids’ home... learning. Great advice, incredibly friendly and quick to respond. Thanks!read more
Cassandra Jo Gladstone
Cassandra Jo Gladstone
2020-04-24T19:31:20+0000
good service..highly recommend 🙂
Lynné Raubenheimer
Lynné Raubenheimer
2020-04-19T09:33:29+0000
Excellent, quick and professional service from Steve who repaired my Mac after water damage. Would definitely recommend!
Hayley Amanda
Hayley Amanda
2020-04-18T09:24:01+0000
I bought a HP Envy for my sons to do their school work on. Very quick with delivery and in very good condition. Thanks... Steve. Would recommend you take a look at his Facebook pageread more
Nicola Kent
Nicola Kent
2020-04-16T09:23:06+0000
Recently purchased a laptop for son, excellent communication, very helpful and friendly. Great laptop. Would highly... recommend you visit his Facebook page if you need a good quality second hand laptop as very reasonably priced.read more
Tony Cameron
Tony Cameron
2020-04-08T21:23:18+0000
Very prompt, quick and helpful repair on my laptop. Offered great advice and price options. Would happily use again and... fully recommend. A+++++read more
Claire Briggs
Claire Briggs
2020-03-28T16:13:51+0000
Excellent service, in a one computer household with 2 children off school home learning I was desperate for a computer... so they didn’t need to share or miss anything they needed to do! Ordered Friday delivered Saturday, Exactly as described! Order has been resumed in the madness of the world! Can’t rate this any higher! Steve very knowledgable and sorted a super quick machine very quickly!read more
Thomas Blake
Thomas Blake
2020-03-28T13:16:04+0000
Great prompt service with excellent communication.
Alan Leftly
Alan Leftly
2020-03-25T19:24:55+0000
Fast reliable service, good value and a nice guy. Thanks
Arianne Lyne
Arianne Lyne
2020-03-25T12:53:17+0000
What a fantastic service! Great communication and price. Got my All in One computer up and running so quickly, ready... for home tutoring! Thank you so much. Highly recommendedread more
Dean Stevens
Dean Stevens
2020-03-23T23:12:25+0000
Great service and very professional
Martin McHugh
Martin McHugh
2020-03-23T15:52:38+0000
Great service, very helpful and knowledgeable and prompt with the order. Fast, friendly and reliable, just like the... laptop!! MQread more
Connor Galvin
Connor Galvin
2020-03-21T13:42:29+0000
Very good customer service, and is very friendly. Thankyou for the bits I needed.
Andy Gibbons
Andy Gibbons
2020-03-21T10:28:50+0000
Having had Computer issues for a while, I was doing some research on prices etc and came across this page. Steve is... great. I bought a laptop off him which is perfect for me but he also took my old one to see if he can sort it as my back up machine. His reviews really do live up to his name. Thanks Steve.read more
Janice Gould
Janice Gould
2020-03-17T12:56:48+0000
Great service and all up and running like new.
Rachel Mann
Rachel Mann
2020-03-14T16:26:11+0000
Friendly, efficient & quick repair, Perfect Thank you
Francisco A Mano
Francisco A Mano
2020-03-05T20:07:48+0000
Had issues with my MacBook Pro wanted it also faster and a new ssd drive Steven had it overnight : end result, a... totally a new machine in every sense of the word I would have no hesitation to recommend it to any individual user or company. Thank youread more
Dave Champion
Dave Champion
2020-03-05T09:59:00+0000
Bought a Laptop from Steve for work and i couldnt be happier with the service, he is clearly a very tallented and... knowlagable bloke, the laptop, although being a refeb, was in perfect condition and almost new. Everything was exactly as stated and at a very fair price too. I cannot recomend this guy enough, i will be using him for everything in the future.read more
Thomas Humphries
Thomas Humphries
2020-03-03T13:59:36+0000
Excellent service, in my case same day. Would highly recommend. 5 star.
Joanne Cordero
Joanne Cordero
2020-02-29T10:39:40+0000
Excellent service!! Went to Steve with a major problem! In my opinion he went the extra mile to help resolve a sad... situation! I honestly couldn’t rate this man high enough! A very genuine and helpful guy who will definitely always do his best and provide a top quality service! 100% and a 5 🌟service guaranteed!! Thank you so much for your help Steve 😀read more
Alison Sharman
Alison Sharman
2020-02-25T12:37:59+0000
Excellent service yesterday. Good advice given, sorted out everything on my laptop, fast and efficient, money well... spent. Steve is certainly someone to be trusted. Am really happy I took my laptop problems to him. 10 out of 10, definitely would recommend Steve to everyoneread more
Connor Thorpe
Connor Thorpe
2020-02-21T20:12:34+0000
super pleased with Steve's work today cleaned my pc something special and sorted out my cpu over heating and even... cleaned up my keyboard really happy with the results would highly recommend him to anywaysread more
Napster Fzr
Napster Fzr
2020-02-16T10:48:21+0000
Excellent service, fast and reliable from a friendly and professional man! Thanks
Alison Harding
Alison Harding
2020-02-13T20:22:39+0000
Sensibly priced, friendly service, pragmatic advice. Thank you!
Susie Williams
Susie Williams
2020-02-13T18:47:53+0000
Excellent and fast service sorting out my husband’s computer, thank you!
Clare May
Clare May
2020-02-04T09:35:21+0000
Delighted with the service he really worked hard and sorted us out with a new computer very good service and very... reasonable would highly recommendread more
Nic Gilly Langridge
Nic Gilly Langridge
2020-02-03T08:38:07+0000
Amazing service: reliable, fast and affordable. Thank you.
Becki Bennett
Becki Bennett
2020-02-02T14:52:15+0000
Amazing service from such a nice knowledgeable guy. My sons laptop was so slow but unfortunately the mother board had... gone. Steve found a brilliant replacement which my son absolutely loves for a great price. Will most definitely be using his services again and highly recommend him. Thanks again Steve.read more
Marc Doyle
Marc Doyle
2020-02-01T09:34:50+0000
CLACR sorted out 6 year old laptop after the kids downloaded countless malware etc making it incredibly slow is now... like new with anti malware installed. Old hard drive removed and new ssd drive installed and all within 24 hours. Old hard drive now used as a backup. Great communication and service.read more
Stacey Mardle
Stacey Mardle
2020-01-26T15:24:25+0000
Brilliant laptop, brilliant service. Highly recommended!
Betsan Bolam
Betsan Bolam
2020-01-18T09:10:22+0000
Wow !! What service from beginning to end . Amazing . Communication home visit and fix fabulous. Also after care is... there if needed . Steve your a star Thank you 🌟read more
Leo Bond
Leo Bond
2020-01-15T21:52:48+0000
Thank you for helping us get windows 10 mate. Well done
Kerry Waters
Kerry Waters
2020-01-15T13:35:15+0000
fantastic friendly service, nothings too much trouble, definitely will be using again
Steph Splash Shand
Steph Splash Shand
2020-01-13T07:48:42+0000
Friendly and efficient, got my tower working like new
Scott Marks
Scott Marks
2020-01-11T16:13:47+0000
Fantastic service with excellent results . Definitely recommend Steve for all your computer needs
James Loweth
James Loweth
2020-01-11T15:46:22+0000
Bought a great spec laptop for a fantastic price and my mum is delighted with it! Very knowledgeable, a top guy for... refurbs and upgrades, would definitely use again!read more
David Higman
David Higman
2020-01-11T09:46:58+0000
excellent help and response..highly recommend
Simon Deakin
Simon Deakin
2020-01-07T20:29:52+0000
Highly recommend. Great advice. Sent my laptop over for repairs and an upgrade. Picked it up the next day. Really... pleased.read more
Sarah Edwards
Sarah Edwards
2019-12-31T21:36:39+0000
Wow what a fabulous laptop at an amazing price too! So glad I have found this company and know someone who I can trust... to sort out any problems that may occur. Highly recommend!read more
Paul Harris
Paul Harris
2019-12-29T20:47:03+0000
Steven is simply the best computer hardware and software guy in Cornwall and Devon - our business has ordered over 10... PCs and laptops from him and will order more in the future FIVE STAR SERVICE Update... With Steven's help, have now upgraded from Windows 7 and had a solid state drive installed making my computer so lightning quick I only need to work 1 day a week!read more
Chloe Dann
Chloe Dann
2019-12-20T10:48:13+0000
Lovely guy, excellent service. Sent my laptop down and had it back the next day all fixed, really quick and reliable.... Can’t recommend enough!read more
Deanne Westwood Stead
Deanne Westwood Stead
2019-12-17T18:54:19+0000
Brilliant - very proffessiona...
Vicky Fraser
Vicky Fraser
2019-12-09T19:18:47+0000
Amazing and very fast service, laptop has never been better. Highly recommend.
Theresa Harris
Theresa Harris
2019-12-07T21:36:00+0000
superb service above and beyond A ******* highly recommend thanx for your professionalism 👍😁
Melanie Dimmick
Melanie Dimmick
2019-12-05T20:13:17+0000
Thank you for your quick response when THE PET SHOP computer went wrong. You fixed the problem speedily which meant... business as usual. Great service and would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again.read more
Kate  Fitch
Kate Fitch
2019-11-29T20:42:44+0000
Such a great service, excellent advice and guidance to find a laptop which would suit our needs plus comprehensive... after care. Really impressedread more
Rob Johnson
Rob Johnson
2019-11-29T09:55:18+0000
Happy with used/new laptop and back to work same day, thanks 😊
Richie Spokes
Richie Spokes
2019-11-28T00:00:26+0000
Steve sorted out my computer issues the same day as enquiring!! Polite punctual and very knowledgeable!! Couldn’t... recommend enough!! If he didn’t come out I think my laptop would’ve suffered a horrible end as it was that slow!!!!read more
Sue Marsh
Sue Marsh
2019-11-24T23:03:48+0000
Very helpful fast and very honest can’t recommend enough...
Mark Alden
Mark Alden
2019-11-23T14:39:10+0000
We bought a laptop for our daughter from Steve. It had everything we wanted at the price we wanted to pay. Amazingly... fast response to our first message and able to collect the same day. Steve was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Even added some additional free downloads to save us the time getting it set up. Would definitely go to him again.read more
Elizabeth Etherington
Elizabeth Etherington
2019-11-23T12:07:01+0000
We heard about Steve after my sister bought a laptop from him. Steve has gone out of his way to help us fix a gaming... computer my 13 year old son had built with an irritating sporadic problem we couldn’t identify. Several people had looked into it previously with no luck. After a quick phone call Steve thought he had a good idea of the problem and confirmed it just hours after looking at the computer in person. Steve has been considerate of my sons budget when providing a fix and has been great including him in the process. A thoroughly honest and reliable business that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone! Thank you, I now have one very happy teenager.read more
Jackie Blank
Jackie Blank
2019-11-21T20:53:12+0000
Hi great service and after sales support definitely recommend Jackie
Nev Stanton
Nev Stanton
2019-11-19T18:55:59+0000
Brought a laptop off Steve late last year, thanks to a Microsoft update making my webcam not work, he was able to sort... the problem remotely in minutes. Cannot recommend enough, thanks Steve.read more
Penny Mather
Penny Mather
2019-11-16T21:55:20+0000
We bought a laptop from Steve. It had everything we wanted at the price we wanted to pay. Steve was extremely helpful... and knowledgeable. Would definitely go to him again.read more
Sarah N Paul Davis
Sarah N Paul Davis
2019-11-14T13:13:43+0000
Highly recommend , great communication, quick & efficient service , laptop is like new , thankyou , much appreciated x
Bee Turner
Bee Turner
2019-11-13T22:31:58+0000
did a fantastic job on our PCs they are running and looking like brand new. thank you for a great service and I'm sure... my rugrat will be very happy come Christmas. cant recommend this guy enough!read more
Dean Stacey
Dean Stacey
2019-11-13T20:37:24+0000
So i got it in touch with Steve from Cornwall Laptop Repairs about my sisters really old laptop which i dropped off to... him, and collected it the next day and is now running like new, i was so impressed by his speed and reliability i even bought a laptop from him myself and i couldnt be happier with it, 5 star service Steve, many thanks! Highly recommend.read more
Tamara Wood
Tamara Wood
2019-11-12T12:15:12+0000
I was very impressed with the quick friendly service I received from Steve on Saturday, in response to my cry for help... with my dead laptop had it replaced same day with a lenovo ideapad which is brill, would deffinately recommend and be using again in future Tamara 🤗😁read more
Dot Harris
Dot Harris
2019-11-11T22:00:22+0000
A lovely service done by Steve on my laptop would highly recommend Steve super efficient kept me informed every step... of the way what he was doing with my laptop great service and great priceread more
Francesco Russo
Francesco Russo
2019-11-11T18:50:32+0000
I contacted Cornwall Laptop And Computer Repairs to see if they would buy my high spec gaming laptop but found out they... could sell it for me on my behalf which worked out great for me as I am an Italian student in Plymouth recently and Cornwall Laptop And Computer Repairs seemed to have a great reputation, Steve kindly came and collected my machine and had it fully serviced and reinstalled, listed on his page and it was sold within 2 days, i was truly amazed and his service and how trust worthy he was bringing me a loan laptop to use until mine sold and then turning up with the money for me after the sale, I thank you Steve so much and highly recommend Cornwall Laptop and Computer Repairs!read more
Jack James
Jack James
2019-11-09T06:46:18+0000
Purchased my gaming laptop, great condition great service. A***
Tracey Elliott
Tracey Elliott
2019-11-08T10:50:08+0000
im over the moon and back with this brillant service, icant believe it ,hes made one little person very happyxx... recommendations highlyread more
Ryan Bridge
Ryan Bridge
2019-11-07T20:38:09+0000
good communication, quick and fair priced 5/5 definitely will use again if i have computer problems
Tony Coe
Tony Coe
2019-11-06T09:18:29+0000
Used by family many times . Great service, great results. Thank you .
Julie Leavey
Julie Leavey
2019-11-03T19:59:45+0000
This man was very helpful I took it too him on the evening I had a message by 8.30 am next day .super quick!!!! And... very reasonable prices. 100% reccomend.read more
Andy Knight
Andy Knight
2019-11-03T09:28:22+0000
I had a laptop that was dying and Steve sorted it out quickly and cost effectively. One of the best things about him is... that he doesn't use techy speak to explain the problem unless you get what he is talking about.I would recommend him without reservation.read more
Ant Maker
Ant Maker
2019-11-02T17:21:33+0000
Helpful and knowledgeable. Very pleased with my new laptop. Would definetley recommend if you are after a new machine... and want to avoid paying the full cost of a brand new laptopread more
Ally Hall
Ally Hall
2019-11-02T11:03:22+0000
purchased two laptops! Prompt replies to messages and phoned me to tell me exactly what I was getting. Really lovely... guy and laptops are exactly what I wanted for Christmas presents. Thank you so much Steve!read more
Greg West
Greg West
2019-11-01T12:53:10+0000
Excellent service and can highly recommend! 👍🏻
Marcus Lewis
Marcus Lewis
2019-11-01T06:34:04+0000
bought 2 laptops, very helpful, keen to make sure everything is right, recommend, thanks
Carrie Leann Libby
Carrie Leann Libby
2019-10-30T16:23:58+0000
bought my new laptop from steve cant recomend him highly enough will be going to him from now on for any of my laptop... troublesread more
Steve Barnes
Steve Barnes
2019-10-29T20:32:47+0000
Had an old slow laptop, and due to starting my own business, needed upgrade. Contacted Steve, who asked what laptop I... had. Advised him which models. And was advised to put a ssd in one of them, as was good laptop. I was about to purchase one of his reconditioned laptops anyway. Work carried our promptly and efficiently, and even loaded a programme audiologists need, from disk,,as my laptop had no disk drive. Highly recommend Cornwall laptop and computer repairs. Cost me £100, rather than £250 for reconditioned deviceread more
Ben Fuge
Ben Fuge
2019-10-29T11:07:44+0000
I chose to buy a budget a laptop from steve for my son for xmas, he kindly delivered it all the way to plymouth for me,... at no extra cost to me. laptop delivered and received exactly as sold. as I'm no computer geek I expected alot more for what I paid. ( booting and processing speed). I knee my son would not be happy with it so I spoke to steve and highlighted the issues and asked if he could swap it with something more suitable to my requirements. not only did he immediately understand and want to help me out. he offered me a better laptop at a discounted price with no quibble or question. I wanted to get a laptop locally as it's easier to return if there were any issues. I usually buy new from ebay or amazon but im so glad I came across this fella. he certainly goes above and beyond and even though I have a 12 month guarantee from him im sure I wont need it. but if I did I k ow he would be more than happy to help iron out any issues that may arise. top fella. very good at his job and a genuine guy. 5 star sir.read more
Sean Douglas Whitehouse
Sean Douglas Whitehouse
2019-10-23T07:19:21+0000
the owner has done work for me previously and was spot on.quick repair and very happy
Ben Wallace
Ben Wallace
2019-10-21T15:16:40+0000
Thankyou very much for the great customer service steve and very quick delivery, a fantastic product I will... definitely be back and i will be recommending you to all my friends and associates 👍read more
Denise Johnson
Denise Johnson
2019-10-20T15:36:03+0000
Very goof place to get tjings fron
Neil Smith
Neil Smith
2019-10-18T15:04:25+0000
Thanks Steve, fantastic service...... as usual👍
Kev Pethick
Kev Pethick
2019-10-13T20:42:08+0000
wow wow wow!!! fantastic service. friendly. knows what he's talking about. helpful... a star customer satisfaction.... can and will recommend to anyone. great fast replies always on the end of the phone. works around you. and your needs what more can you ask for. fantastic blokeread more
Merryn Gillbard
Merryn Gillbard
2019-10-12T10:42:58+0000
My mum gave me her unused Apple Mac desktop and it wouldn’t update, which meant it wouldn’t work and download the... many apps I need for my work. Steve warned me that desktops can be hard to get the screen off and fix but lo and behold, this amazing man has restored my computer to full working ability! In fact it’s returned back in a better working capacity than before. He is now servicing and upgrading our laptops, so we don’t have to fork out for new ones. Ideal to keep the older ones going for a bit longer so we don’t add to the tech dumps just yet.read more
Emily Fryer
Emily Fryer
2019-10-10T19:03:02+0000
Steve was very efficient and gave good professional advice as to how to keep the laptop running smoothly. fast turn... around dropped off and collected same day for a full service. highly recommend.read more
Jon Puckey
Jon Puckey
2019-10-10T17:12:18+0000
Great service, very knowledgeable and always there to answer any questions. Thanks
Francesca Lois McBean
Francesca Lois McBean
2019-10-09T21:38:02+0000
Super fast and efficient service! Thank you ☺️
Malc Rackliff
Malc Rackliff
2019-10-09T19:50:11+0000
Well i have to say the service today was spot on. Fast and a 4star job. I would recommend to all for any pc/laptop... repair or upgrades. Thanks so much my son is over the moon with his new laptop.read more
Adam Jones
Adam Jones
2019-10-08T19:07:44+0000
Highly recommended. I needed some work done on my gaming pc so I messaged Steve. Within one minute I had a response and... a follow up call to discuss the issue. He arrived at my home the next day and fixed my pc. Excellent customer service. On top of that, he's a genuine, friendly guy who is obviously passionate about his work and really knows his stuff. He's done a great job at a decent price. I will definitely be using his services again in future.read more
Christine Borley
Christine Borley
2019-10-08T16:31:11+0000
I am the lady fro St Cleer whose hard drive needed replacing. Cannot recommend Steve highly enough, as my computer is... now super fast, but most importantly, he managed to save all my precious photos from the last nine years off the defunct old drive. All done in a matter of a couple of days! Brilliant! Thanks so much, you are now my go-to man for computer problems!read more
Bethany Peers
Bethany Peers
2019-10-07T07:49:18+0000
Super fast repair. Really fair pricing and very quick response to messages. Highly recommend 😊 thank you.
Nicole Doidge
Nicole Doidge
2019-10-06T16:46:45+0000
Very quick to repair laptop and provided after support. Was always quick to respond to messages
Luca Bond
Luca Bond
2019-10-06T15:26:09+0000
very helpful, thank you
Rich Priest
Rich Priest
2019-10-04T11:53:08+0000
first class service all the way. competitively priced as well would definitely recommend
Steph Louise
Steph Louise
2019-10-02T17:18:40+0000
Would really recommend Steve! Laptop is so fast now and was fixed within 24 hours! So helpful in any way he can be!... Thank youread more
Sade Chapman
Sade Chapman
2019-09-30T17:54:00+0000
fantastic service..my daughter's laptop was fully serviced and had a new WiFi card fitted in an afternoon..so very... pleased a*****read more
Louise Veale
Louise Veale
2019-09-30T15:33:06+0000
I bought a laptop from Steven and I am more than pleased with it. Great spec and excellent customer service. I also... gave him a laptop to replace the screen and upgrade the hard drive which was completed within a couple of days. Highly recommend his services to everyone.read more
Lauren Reid
Lauren Reid
2019-09-26T14:18:19+0000
Hi, I just contacted Steven about my laptop (which had issues connecting to the internet, and I'm rubbish with... technology haha), and he phoned me straightaway and helped me solve the proble. Now it's running no problem.. thank you so muchread more
Louise Austin
Louise Austin
2019-09-22T12:34:18+0000
We bought our Acer laptop secondhand. Steve serviced it on Friday and it is running faster than it ever has before.... Really pleased.read more
Donna Mitchell-wildman
Donna Mitchell-wildman
2019-09-21T17:50:43+0000
We have just bought a laptop from Cornwall laptop and computer repairs, the laptop is in excellent condition and... perfect workin We have just bought a laptop from Cornwall laptop and computer repairs, the laptop is in excellent condition and perfect working order, would recommend highly,nothing is to much trouble. 10/10 g order, would recommend highly,nothing is to much trouble. 10/10read more
Myra Bettison
Myra Bettison
2019-09-20T18:35:38+0000
Excellent service and recommend to anyone needing repairs, service or updating
Andrew Bee
Andrew Bee
2019-09-17T15:15:55+0000
Great service and very affordable. I would highly recommend Steve and the excellent work he does.
Paula Marie Martin
Paula Marie Martin
2019-09-12T13:45:02+0000
Super superb friendly guy give him a five star rating on all his laptops and a five star rating on all his repairs very... friendly always available to help our problem is always thereread more
Stephanie Thomas
Stephanie Thomas
2019-09-11T12:37:00+0000
The service provided by Steve has been second to none and he has proved a godsend to my business. He is extremely... helpful and really knows his stuff. He responds quickly and updates you every step of the way. He is honest, professional and trustworthy. Steve recently got two computers back up and running like new. In fact, they're better than they were when new! And I've just asked him to upgrade another computer. It's so reassuring knowing that he is there when you need him. If you think your computer or laptop has seen it's last days then check in with Steve first because you might find, for a very reasonable cost, that he can bring it back to life!read more
Shey Nellas
Shey Nellas
2019-09-09T19:51:34+0000
Steve is a great guy! Superb explanation of the specs and he sees to it that what you will buy is really a value for... your money. Thanks for a great customer service!😊👍🏻read more
Clare Sereika
Clare Sereika
2019-09-03T22:03:22+0000
Contacted Cornwall laptop and computer repairs, at very short notice, Steve had a few laptops up and running and ready... for me to chose from. First class service with continuing customer support, nothing was too much trouble, I would definitely recommend 👍read more
Claire Pepper
Claire Pepper
2019-09-03T16:35:23+0000
Excellent service, I would highly recommend Steve couldn't do enough to help us . Rebuilt our sons computer. First... class customer serviceread more
Chris Terry
Chris Terry
2019-08-25T09:45:20+0000
Lovely laptop at a great price from Steve who is friendly, knowledgeable and was happy to help me navigate an... unfamiliar system on a Sunday morning. I absolutely recommend a visit or call to Steve.read more
Jo Taylor
Jo Taylor
2019-08-21T16:03:04+0000
Excellent service. I had two really slow laptops serviced and the hard drive on one replaced. Both running like new and... back with me within 48hrs.read more
Trish Thomas
Trish Thomas
2019-08-15T18:33:16+0000
very impressed with the service,quick and friendly and as I am a bit of a technophobe fixed my laptop without too much... head scratching from me! Would recommend.read more
Liz Raistrick
Liz Raistrick
2019-08-14T10:03:57+0000
Met Steve and he has brought life back to a very tired laptop he went through everything and responds well to any... messages. Would definitely recommend.read more
Charlie Pepper
Charlie Pepper
2019-08-13T19:48:38+0000
He came over my house to get my pc to repair he’s super nice I recommend him 👍
Chris Foster
Chris Foster
2019-08-11T16:59:32+0000
I recently got my hard drive and screen replaced by Steve. He was great at explaining the technical stuff and gave me... options to choose from in performance and price. Highly recommend him and will be using him in the future.read more
Julia Pollard
Julia Pollard
2019-08-02T10:16:23+0000
Speedy, friendly, helpful service. Very impressed and would definitely use Steve again. My daughter's laptop is like... new again.read more
Michelle Bailey
Michelle Bailey
2019-08-01T19:41:43+0000
really friendly guy helped me out with making sure I got wot I wanted and what was suitable for me , great service... thanksread more
Paul Maddock
Paul Maddock
2019-08-01T10:04:08+0000
top man with a top service. highly recommended 😊
Jane Fisher Ledwell Clarke
Jane Fisher Ledwell Clarke
2019-08-01T06:46:04+0000
Excellent service and amazingly Steve delivers! Great guy great laptop thanki
Peta Lovett
Peta Lovett
2019-07-31T16:19:21+0000
A superb fast, friendly service, from someone who knows his stuff. I can't recommend Steve enough. His prices are... completely reasonable, and he will mould your laptop to your requirements. And his wife has the cutest dog on earth. And I'm jealous.read more
Jane Saunders
Jane Saunders
2019-07-29T18:04:39+0000
Steve’s friendly nature and years of experience show from the minute you meet him. He listens carefully to your... computer requirements and quickly delivers the computer matching or exceeding your expectations. Should there be a query or if there are concerns, you can rely on Steve making it a priority to sort it out to your satisfaction. Thoroughly recommended. Jane Saunders 29th July 2019read more
Greg Smith
Greg Smith
2019-07-27T19:25:30+0000
professional, friendly and reliable service.
Stephen Ayres
Stephen Ayres
2019-07-27T12:17:09+0000
highly recommend good quality,frendly, cheap , v helpful
Pat Myrtle
Pat Myrtle
2019-07-23T11:03:52+0000
I bought a laptop from Steve but had one issue with it. He came out a.s.a.p and fixed it. I highly recommend him,... fantastic customer service and very knowledgeabl.read more
Cat Miles
Cat Miles
2019-07-17T19:14:12+0000
Excellent customer service. Given very short notice that we were looking for a laptop with certain spec details for our... sons birthday in a few days Steve went above and beyond messaging when a suitable machine became available and even delivered to us same day just a couple of hours later. Steve was very knowledgeable and courteous and even "snuck in" so our son had no idea he had been. I would highly recommend Steve and plan to use him again for some upgrading of other computers in the future.read more
Kiba M Gellar
Kiba M Gellar
2019-07-17T18:28:19+0000
Great service from Steve/ Cornwall Laptop & Computer Repairs. He's given my laptop a new lease of life, it feels brand... new and fresh and is so quiet I can hardly believe it's the same machine. Steve kept me informed every step of the way. It's reliable, honest and professional service. Highly recommended to all.read more
Matt Nicholas
Matt Nicholas
2019-07-17T13:16:13+0000
Great friendly service would highly recommend
Jake Bowman
Jake Bowman
2019-07-16T20:02:14+0000
Great service from Cornwall laptop and computer repairs today. Spoke to steve last night and he came this morning,... very friendly and definitely knows his stuff!read more
Andrea Louise Pownall
Andrea Louise Pownall
2019-07-15T15:27:15+0000
Just picked up my laptop from Steve it's like brand new super fast highly recommend Thank you
Patrick Ellacott
Patrick Ellacott
2019-07-13T19:50:44+0000
Great service from Steve. He recently supplied and installed 2 identical desktop setups for us to run our new garage... data system. Brilliant computers. Very knowledgeable and friendly guy! Will be keeping in touch! Patrick Ellacott Motors Launcestonread more
Andy Webb
Andy Webb
2019-07-07T19:33:04+0000
Had an issue with my laptop and messaged Steve quite late in the evening he responded unexpectedly within minutes and... arranged for me to drop it off the following day. It was repaired the following day with a new hard drive and the old one cased for it to be used externally. Fast and good service as always, thanksread more
Hayley Patton
Hayley Patton
2019-07-04T07:10:44+0000
Steve helped my business out massively when everything g grounded to a halt. He worked quickly to get me up and running... again and is really knowledgable.read more
Maria Carnell
Maria Carnell
2019-07-02T13:11:52+0000
5*** Superb service and knowledgeable guy wouldnt use anyone else many thanks from Liskeard Mot Centre
Gill Beswick
Gill Beswick
2019-07-01T15:27:53+0000
Thanks for all your help with my MacBook Air, Steven. Having it delivered to my house was a real bonus. I'll definitely... be bringing the 10 year old one in for a service next month.read more
Heather Warburton
Heather Warburton
2019-06-30T18:37:41+0000
Recently bought a new laptop, and I can’t fault it. From the beginning the communication with Steve was amazing and... very fast, a lovely guy, he was so so helpful as I didn’t know what I was looking for at first. He was very knowledgable and I had full confidence in his services. He arranged everything including delivery as I wasn’t at home, amazing customer service. Love my new laptop and I would 100% recommended!!read more
Michael Richard Lugg
Michael Richard Lugg
2019-06-27T20:53:16+0000
Bought a laptop from Steve that he advertised on Facebook Marketplace.He arranged delivery by courier and the laptop is... excellent.Fantastic service from start to finish would recommend him to anyone.read more
Terry Reed
Terry Reed
2019-06-22T15:23:02+0000
Needed someone to sought out my computor,so gave steve a ring!So glad i did,great service,excellent result.would highly... recommend if you need a computer fixed.read more
Carol Hodgson
Carol Hodgson
2019-06-20T15:27:00+0000
I contacted Steve after my husband had been let down by two local companies. He came over immediately, assessed the... situation and ordered new parts. He virtually rebuilt the computer. Steve has both infinite patience and knowledge and nothing is too much trouble. His post installation support is second to none. I cannot recommend Steve highly enough.read more
Elizabeth Kate Berry
Elizabeth Kate Berry
2019-06-20T13:03:00+0000
Yep - Steven Smith.... he's the guy to go for, if you require any help with computers. After having a bad experience... with a chap who sold me a laptop, a year or so ago - (no after sales help - , the power button didn't work, I had to fix it myself...atrocious) My experience with Steven Smith, however, was somewhat different, due diligence to attention. I cannot recommend him highly enough. What a relief, that someone actually knows what they are speaking about without the BS! - and I consider myself as a bit of a 'techie' where the computers are concerned - he OUT DID me!! PS, Love my new computer!! The screen is FAB!!read more
Ben 'Salad' Byrne
Ben 'Salad' Byrne
2019-06-19T18:22:52+0000
Excellent service. Steve fixed our laptop promptly and efficientlty! We were almost ready to buy a new one it had... become so slow now it's like new. Highly recommended.read more
Amanda Bailey
Amanda Bailey
2019-06-18T16:16:48+0000
fantastic service, friendly, fast,and,goodprice,my son well happy to have his computer working again would highly... recommendread more
Sarah Arundell
Sarah Arundell
2019-06-15T20:45:05+0000
First class service. Thanks Steve for helping me find my daughters first laptop for secondary school and for your... patience. Same day delivery and help with setting up as well as micro teaching session! Highly recommended!read more
Ross W. Everitt
Ross W. Everitt
2019-06-15T19:42:58+0000
Excellent local company with a good business/customer ethos. Thank you for your help and service. A pleasure to do... business with and thoroughly recommended. Well done for all you do.read more
Martin Slade
Martin Slade
2019-06-11T17:25:09+0000
I would like to make the public aware of the extremely knowledgeable and efficient service offered by this company. My... computer had crashed.. It was terminal, I phoned Steve the technician arranged a collection date and from then on kept me regularly updated with progress reports the problems were diagnosed the same day then fixed, improved and returned within 72 hours, now runs better and faster that it ever done before. Steve is polite, offers a quality, fast service and informative communication that's light years above the rest.read more
Cara Reid
Cara Reid
2019-06-11T12:24:07+0000
absolutely fantastic service from Steve..very knowledgeable guy.. friendly and absolutely knows his stuff..picked up my... daughters dell tower on Saturday and completely overhauled it..very reasonable prices and such a fast service I would recommend him to everyone..thanks so much Steve 🤗read more
Gary Mardle
Gary Mardle
2019-06-11T11:45:20+0000
Excellent service. I had been having major problems with my business laptop for some time. Screen locking up, video... shutting itself off (if it actually loaded), windows updates crashing it, sound card intermittently crashing and loads more. Steve came over took it away, stripped it, cleaned it, tested it, fixed the lot, returned with it a couple of days later and it runs like a brand new laptop now (in fact it runs better than the day I bought it). I cannot recommend Steve highly enough, nothing was too much trouble. Great service, great price.read more
Heather Richards
Heather Richards
2019-06-08T15:32:22+0000
Efficient, reliable service. Solved our problems. Would recommend him to anyone! Will not hesitate to call again if... needed.💻read more
Amanda Guffogg
Amanda Guffogg
2019-06-07T20:47:03+0000
Excellent service serviced and repaired our laptop
Tamsin Eldred-farrant
Tamsin Eldred-farrant
2019-06-04T17:26:20+0000
Message Steven Sunday evening about my son pc tower, he came and picked it up Monday before lunchtime. he got fixed it... right up and had it back to me by Tuesday. Really happy 😃 brilliant customer service and reasonable/affordable prices couldn’t be more happy. Thank you 😊read more
Kyle Slade
Kyle Slade
2019-05-31T18:54:25+0000
Absolute legend, solved all my issues and pc is working like a dream now :). Kept us up to date along the whole process... also which was Highly appreciated. Top guy highly recommend. 10/10 thanks once again!read more
Jill Christopher
Jill Christopher
2019-05-25T18:38:27+0000
Great service! Laptops collected, serviced and repaired, and returned the next day! Highly recommended! Massive... thank you, Steve,for your advice and support over the phone when I couldn't get the laptop and printer to talk to each other! All now working well. Don't hesitate to contact Steve re computer problems!read more
Liam Bond
Liam Bond
2019-05-23T19:56:45+0000
I've treasured my gaming laptop for the 7 years I have had it but over the last 6 months, I thought its life span was... coming to an end. Despite only using it for games that aren't very demanding of a computer, the frame rate for them was dropping below 30 they were becoming unplayable. I contacted Steve of Cornwall Laptop and Computer Repairs and was thrilled to hear that he felt as though the computer should have plenty of life left in it for the tasks I was setting it. I spoke to Steve on the phone and despite my limited knowledge to describe to him what the problems were, he was able to determine what type of computer I had and what the issues may be. I delivered my laptop to Steve during my evening off work, the following morning, he was on the case, sending me pictures and keeping me up to date with everything that was going on. Within 24 hours of me dropping my laptop to Steve, he had fully repaired it and it was ready for me to collect. After a few hours with it this evening, I am over the moon. One of the games I play most was at the stage of being ran in the lowest graphics settings, and was jittering between 55 and 25 FPS. After Steve's work, the game now runs in Ultra Settings and most of the time sits at 140 FPS. Needless to say, I feel like my laptop actually has a fresh start and it had saved me from needlessly buying a new computer. Steve is brilliant with communication, knowledgeable of his subject and has incredible prices. I highly recommend him to anyone who is having any issues with their computers. Thanks again for your work Steve.read more
Micky Deane
Micky Deane
2019-05-16T16:32:20+0000
I had a problem with my desktop computer and took it to dentek who are based in Liskeard, they had it in the their shop... twice before I collected it and paid, as soon as I got it home the problem was still unresolved despite them telling me that it was fixed, so I rang Cornwall computer repair and Steve Smith arrived within 30 minutes and knew what was causing the problem and ordered the part which came today and now I am up and running properly and over the moon with the service I received, impeccable service prompt action and I would not use any other company now, I also spent less money getting it fixed properly than I did wasting it on DENTEK. I would like to thank Steve Smith for his knowledge and services as I am disabled and he was so helpful. Thank youread more
Samantha Constance Nee-langsford
Samantha Constance Nee-langsford
2019-05-16T11:05:10+0000
amazing value. quick outstanding service 100% recommeded
Martin Loweth
Martin Loweth
2019-05-13T19:47:33+0000
Great communication, great service and a great laptop Thanks Steve
Joanna Bennetts
Joanna Bennetts
2019-05-04T07:16:56+0000
Excellent professional service. Steve is very personable and experienced in his field. Great laptop delivered and set... up ready to go with 12 months support too. Will definitely be giving Steve a call in the future to source another laptop. Thanks Steve.read more
Dawn Curtis
Dawn Curtis
2019-04-22T13:39:45+0000
Refurbishment with over 30 years of experience
Ian Ford
Ian Ford
2019-04-21T15:00:31+0000
A first rate job done by Steve at very very good price and as fast service thank's Steve a. I will come back should I... need anything else doing.read more
Kath Pethick
Kath Pethick
2019-04-18T18:26:18+0000
Recently bought a lap top from Steve, He was really helpful and price was good. Lap top is brilliant and he put office... on. Would reccommend this company, Nothing too much trouble and Steve really friendly and knowledgable.read more
Daryl Naybour
Daryl Naybour
2019-04-04T06:15:40+0000
100% recommended very professional and excellent service thank you 🙂
Elaine Honey
Elaine Honey
2019-03-24T14:36:04+0000
Really helpful with fab after sales support. Always available if there’s a problem. Very pleased with our purchase... 😊read more
Stephen Daniels
Stephen Daniels
2019-03-22T23:25:42+0000
What an absolute sound guy, I’ve have been after advice in purchasing a computer for weeks, Steve helped all the way... through.. once I bought a second hand machine he wiped it cleaned it fresh install new apps and a walkthrough on how it all runs.. definitely recommend wouldn’t use anyone else now.read more
Natalie Sullivan
Natalie Sullivan
2019-03-19T21:26:56+0000
Steve took my laptop this morning, diagnosed the problem and was repaired and back to me by 4pm. Reasonable price and... good service all round. Will use you again Steve thank youread more
Dani Thomas
Dani Thomas
2019-03-02T20:03:38+0000
Very happy with my laptop. Very friendly and professional and always willing to give advice/help with any issues, very... knowledgeable. Great prices too. Highly recommended!read more
Tim Hext
Tim Hext
2019-02-27T06:35:19+0000
excellent service . better results than expected 10/10
Nicola Toms
Nicola Toms
2019-02-26T19:04:40+0000
I enquired about buying a laptop that was advertised for sale but, unfortunately, it had sold that morning. Steven went... to great lengths to find a similar spec laptop from his contacts elsewhere and had it ready for me within days. This was excellent service and I would not hesitate to recommend using his services. Brilliant - thank you!read more
Helen Jones
Helen Jones
2019-02-26T16:37:22+0000
Fast friendly service. He knew what was wrong with it before I dropped it down /got the job done in the same day . So... affordable too . Will definitely recommend to any one.read more
Dee Halifax
Dee Halifax
2019-02-21T14:59:36+0000
Steve fixed my laptop in record time as not to disrupt my business! Highly recommend! Explained every step and price... was perfect! Thanks Steve! 👌read more
Carly Newman
Carly Newman
2019-02-08T19:42:50+0000
Have contacted Steven on a few occasions asking for advice, warm friendly responses, and very knowledgable. Solved all... my problems in no time!read more
Lisa Barrett
Lisa Barrett
2019-02-06T12:34:47+0000
cannot fault steve at all he has installed a new system in my salon very happy with his service would highly... recommend him 5*read more
Yesmillucky Cruz
Yesmillucky Cruz
2019-02-03T15:18:11+0000
Perfect!! I am very supreme satisfied to my laptop 👍 it is according to my likes and my needs : super fasssssssst!... And accurate 👀 . Thank you ever so Much for your help. Your work & suggestions is worth and effective. YOU are HIGHLY recommended to my friends and mates. Again, my laptop is as handsome like the Prince ..... me 👀😀. Many thanks :NOEL:read more
Dave Page
Dave Page
2019-01-25T12:01:30+0000
Steve is a great chap. sorted my laptop due to my work was limited to how long he could work on it but Steve was able... to resolve and fix the issue in the same day. many thanks will definitely use for all my issues now. Cheersread more
Elizabeth Gregory
Elizabeth Gregory
2019-01-22T20:46:51+0000
My laptop was so slow but found Steve who promptly and efficiently sorted it out for me. He also installed and set up a... new desk top computer for my husband, which we bought from him. Steve is a very personable, knowledgeable guy, and the after care on instruction and help much appreciated. We wouldn’t hesitate to thoroughly recommend him for all your computer problems.read more
Mick Zakeri
Mick Zakeri
2019-01-22T13:13:34+0000
My sincere thanks to Steve Smith for doing a fantastic job with my laptop and also my tablet, I was ready to chuck both... away and buy new ones as both had lots of problems and issues. Steve did a marvellous job in cleaning both devices and I am a very happy customer now. please contact Cornwall Laptop & Computer Repairs if you have any issues with your PC/laptop/tablets, I genuinely recommend them & I am very satisfied and happy with the excellent job done.read more
Matthew Dallison
Matthew Dallison
2019-01-21T19:08:28+0000
10/10 Excellent service; Friendly and highly knowledgeable guy, has gone above and beyond to help, Even met me out of... hours to solve an Issue; I trust this man with my PC. I Will Return.read more
Dawn Motton
Dawn Motton
2019-01-19T18:28:39+0000
Really happy with the work Steve did for me, making my Laptop a bit quicker, and fixing my screen, cleaning inside and... out, and changing me to Windows ten, would recommend him to anybody, full of knowledge about computers.read more
Danny Mcgarry
Danny Mcgarry
2019-01-18T13:46:25+0000
I can highly recommend Cornwall Laptop And Computer Repairs, I thought my old laptop had come to the end of its days... but one day with Steve and it has come back like brand new I am over the moon with what he has done, very friendly and professional service.read more
Emma Barrell
Emma Barrell
2019-01-15T19:35:48+0000
I was in desperate need of a good spec laptop at the beginning of December my partner purchased a laptop for my... Christmas present from Cornwall laptop and computer repairs. They have done a fantastic job at providing a laptop in fact It has exceeded my expectations and i know if anything were too go wrong or it needed attention, I know that we wouldn’t hesitate to get in touch and there will be service with a smile. Honest, reliable and cost friendly. Thank you again. Emmaread more
Janice Margaret Beer
Janice Margaret Beer
2018-12-30T17:11:50+0000
well happy with computer.that had died a death.so much faster now.cant thank you enough.highly recommend
John Beer
John Beer
2018-12-30T16:34:59+0000
just picked up our computer from steve as it was broken. he has done a great job on it .it's running faster and it's... like newread more
Angela Jenkins
Angela Jenkins
2018-12-28T10:44:18+0000
Very knowledgeable guy - we asked him to build a high end desktop gaming computer to our specifications and he did. It... looks amazing and the graphics are outstanding. Highly recommend this company to anyone who needs laptops repairing or a computer building.read more
Penny Congdon
Penny Congdon
2018-12-15T12:04:21+0000
Thank you for your excellent advice and service. Daughter said the laptop is now "well fast!" She's pleased!!
Michelle Trevethan
Michelle Trevethan
2018-12-12T18:49:54+0000
Great service, quick to answer any questions, good advice. Thank you Steve
Dan Pugh
Dan Pugh
2018-12-11T13:31:30+0000
Recently purchased a laptop from Steve, great spec at a great price, customer service is excellent and good to have the... warranty for peace of mind. Recommend to anyone.read more
Josh Shelley
Josh Shelley
2018-12-10T11:52:48+0000
I recently had problems with my PC and after calling Steve he was very polite and easy to understand. He explained... everything very clearly and is always available to answer any questions I have. He came around at no cost initially to assess that "damage" and gave me a very clear answer to the issue. And so after personally buying the new replacement part Steve found the time to come over to install it for me. And for £30 it was very good value for money, especially since I was getting installation and a complete PC service. And now, I've never heard my PC run so quietly. I appreciate it very much and would happy recommend him to any of my other friends should they start having PC issues.read more
Laraine Atkinson
Laraine Atkinson
2018-12-06T18:51:11+0000
brilliant fast immaculate laptop and top class communications
Rowenna Tamblin
Rowenna Tamblin
2018-12-06T12:36:33+0000
Bought 2 laptops from here . Great customer service. I had an issue with 1 which was promptly resolved. Great value for... money. Thanks Steve.read more
Brian Young
Brian Young
2018-12-03T12:33:18+0000
Very good machine and great customer service
Lennox Leavey
Lennox Leavey
2018-11-25T13:25:13+0000
Bought an imac from here, was just as described was very helpful and friendly
Steven White
Steven White
2018-11-17T12:53:03+0000
Excellent customer service would definitely recommend
Nathan Michael Newton
Nathan Michael Newton
2018-11-16T18:10:28+0000
I have just bought a reconditioned laptop with the latest tech and it’s awesome! Customer service A+ and 6 months... warranty! Highly recommend!read more
Donna Smith
Donna Smith
2018-11-08T22:37:07+0000
super fast, efficient and friendly service, highly recommended. Dealt with enquiry within minutes and new laptop... delivered and set up in less than 12 hours! thank you so much, really pleased.read more
Michelle Crago
Michelle Crago
2018-11-06T15:43:35+0000
Fast and effective reliable service 5* service
Lorraine German
Lorraine German
2018-11-06T12:10:32+0000
Fast excellent service ! Completely satisfied ! Thank you again.
Jolene Bunce
Jolene Bunce
2018-11-06T11:11:11+0000
I just want to say that I am so glad I have found these guys. As I am absolutely not great with computers etc, I found... them to be amazing. Have had my laptop upgraded and loads of thing done to it. So much faster, looks like new and more importantly very patient and informative. Nothing is too much trouble and trust me I am the worlds worst in this area. A very quick turn around and very competitively priced. Would never go anywhere else now.read more
Rob Chapman
Rob Chapman
2018-11-06T06:23:48+0000
Highly recommended. gone out his way to help me get my laptop back up and running so it played my main game. quick... turnaround. always updating me what he doing. fantastic service. will use again.read more
Anna Proc
Anna Proc
2018-10-27T14:10:23+0000
very good laptop for reasonable price , fully recommended
Terry Donnelly
Terry Donnelly
2018-10-24T08:04:44+0000
very fast service from steve,did a overall on my laptop,and new antivirus,good as new and a good price.i would... recommend steve anytime.read more
Jenni Sugrue
Jenni Sugrue
2018-10-19T17:12:23+0000
I bought a laptop from Steve locally, in Liskeard. It was top notch for my needs and a great fair price as a back up... laptop for my business. He delivered it, set it up, didn't rush, listened to my current issues with my existing business laptop and offered sensible advice and help... 🤗 Steve is a lovely chap, dedicated to working in our local community, and from what ive seen I'm confident any work he does is of a high standard...I am recommending him to all my friends and business colleagues. ... Just what we need locally! Thanks, Steve! 🤗🤗🤗read more
Steve Young
Steve Young
2018-10-15T10:38:55+0000
Nice person to talk too Helped me out until i got the right laptop for me Was super surprised when i got it was like... new Cheers steve super stuffread more
Leighan Shaw
Leighan Shaw
2018-10-14T18:23:49+0000
We brought a laptop today for our daughter and she is absolutely thrilled with it! Such a lovely and helpful man and... definitely would recommend! Thank you!read more
John Aram
John Aram
2018-10-14T15:59:28+0000
As usual with Steve such an easy guy to deal with.... transaction was so easy purchased a recon laptop sorted within... minutes..... highly recommend.....read more
Jo Harding
Jo Harding
2018-10-13T16:06:20+0000
Really helpful and fantastic after care service - highly recommended
John Bond
John Bond
2018-10-10T12:24:42+0000
A great service and my favourite laptop is now running again as it should
Donna Kim Bridge
Donna Kim Bridge
2018-10-05T08:18:19+0000
Pleasant guy , went through everything with me about the laptop. Would recommend, it’s a worry spending money on a... lap top but Steve gave us piece of mind with a six mth warranty and I have the reassurance of contacting him if I have any future problems.read more
Jack Moule
Jack Moule
2018-10-03T15:49:16+0000
Absolutely brilliant service ... excellent guy and awsum service totally recommended him
Mike Beason
Mike Beason
2018-10-02T15:44:47+0000
Great service and quick fast results! Look no further!
Shirley Finnamore
Shirley Finnamore
2018-10-02T12:14:41+0000
My laptop was giving me problems.. I needed someone to troubleshoot it. This is the go to person for all your issues.... 5* service and speedy with it and competitively priced . I will be back xread more
Auron Brown
Auron Brown
2018-10-02T09:05:23+0000
Absolutely brilliant service, wiped my laptop and prepared me some new antivirus just 24 hours after I handed it over.... Quicker than ever and even taught me abit haha will be using again.read more
Julia Forde
Julia Forde
2018-10-02T07:56:29+0000
Profetional and efficient service. friendly, helpful willing to accommodate my needs . value for money with ongoing... support. Julia Forde.read more
Peter Noddy Noden
Peter Noddy Noden
2018-10-02T07:39:39+0000
excellent 5star fast and efficient service at a great price and have to say went that extra mile for me.
Next Reviews
Thank You